Butterflies flutter by

The Texas heat is taking a little break.  I think the high today was only 95.  I was able to be outside for a little bit taking stock of my flower beds that are not looking so good after the extreme temperatures.  Even through my flowers are a bit of a mess, I’ve been trying to at least keep the hummingbird and birdseed feeders full of nectar and birdseed.  I’ve been rewarded with a few little visitors.

This has been a busy summer and I am looking forward to the fall, cooler temps and a trip to the mountains.  We are still exploring our future retirement options.  This weekend we are going to take a trip to look at some RVs.  Who knows maybe we will travel around until we decide where we want to be.   Kind of like this butterfly, flutter-bye.  Stay cool!

IMG_5970


Posted

in

, , , , ,

by

Comments

Leave a comment